Facebook

General & How it works

How does Chubbox work?

If you’re running out of storage space, the solution is simple! You only need to register on our website, choose your suitable storage box, schedule the appointment for box collection and our delivery team will deliver the box to your Hong Kong location with tamper-proof seals to the specified address at the scheduled time. You can choose packing immediately (our driver can wait for 20 minutes), or you can choose scheduling an alternative day for us to pick up your box. Our delivery team will ensure your item will be secured in our warehouse. When you want to get your items back, you just log in to your Chubbox account and select the boxes that you want returned. We will return your items on your scheduled date.

What is the coverage area of Chubbox?

We are currently serving Hong Kong Island, Kowloon and New Territories. For the customers in Island District, the location for pick-up will be at the Outlying Islands Ferry Pier.

How many types of the storage box are provided by Chubbox and what are their sizes?

We currently provide four types of storage boxes:

Document Box: L 45cm x W 34cm x H 25cm

Standard Box: (Outside) L 64cm x W 40cm x H 27cm; (Inside) L 60cm x W 35cm x H 30cm

Mega Box: (Outside) L 73.5cm x W 45.5cm x H 39cm; (Inside) L 68cm x W 40cm x H 34cm

Wardrobe Box: L 50cm x W 50cm x H 100cm

Luggage: Provide by the customers

How can I seal the storage box?

Please make sure no item overflows outside the storage box during packing. After the lid is tightly covered the storage box, please attach the tamper-proof seal on the middle middle at both ends. You can make a personal mark on the tamper-proof seal. No tamper-proof seal is provided for the Wardrobe box. For the personal luggage, our delivery team will provide instruction.

Is there any weight limit for the storage box?

For health and safety, it is important that each box does not weigh more than 25kg. If you have a storage box with full of books, it probably will exceed the weight limit and bring additional burden to our delivery team as well. So, if you can allocate the items with the weight appropriately, we will be very grateful!

How much time do I have for packing my storage item?

Once you receive the storage box, you can have maximum 1 week for packing. Within this week, you can take photo of the item and add it into your account with a description. After the items are stored into the warehouse, if you want to pick up some of the item, you can access all the details online for all items you have in your storage space and choose the storage box you want to pick up.

Which item(s) is/are allowed and not allowed to be stored?

Regardless of any legal, harmless and non-perishable items, as long as each box does not exceed 25kg (Document boxes cannot exceed 15kg), you can give them to us for storage! Please be noted that any fragile items have to be packed perfectly and sufficiently.

Please do not store any illegal item, explosive item, flammable item, hazardous substance, high-value items, animals and plants and anything that may raise suspicion or release harmful odors.

What is the opening hours for Chubbox?

The servicing hour of our delivery team is 9 am to 9 pm from Monday to Friday, except statutory holidays. Our customer service is open from 1 am to 6 pm from Monday to Friday, except public holidays. If you have any query outside of these times, please contact us via email: support@chubbox.com.hk, we will reply you as soon as possible.

Where is my storage box stored? Is it safe?

24/7 CCTV and security surveillance systems have been installed in our warehouse to ensure no one can open the storage box.

Can I visit the warehouse and pick up or drop off my item?

Based on the security reason, and the convenience of our delivery service, it is not necessary for you to visit our warehouse for picking up and dropping off your item,

Are my stored items insured by insurance?

Of course! From the time of item being picked up, delivered and stored, we provide free insurance for every single box, the maximum insured limit is HKD2,500. However, we cannot guarantee fragile items, such as glassware, chinaware and electronic item, etc., will not be damaged. So, if you need to store the fragile item, please make sure it is packed perfectly and sufficiently.

What is the insurance coverage?

The insurance coverage includes the item loss from the time of picking up the item, during the delivery and within the storage period.

It does not cover the damage from caused by natural hazard such as flood, tsunami, earthquake, etc..

What should I do if I cannot log in to my account?

We are sorry that our website brings you trouble. Please contact our customer service Officer at +852 2110 8662 or email to support@chubbox.com.hk. We will help you to resolve your problem as soon as possible.

How can I access my items online?

You can just simply log in to Chubbox website and you will be able to access your stored item easily.

Will you open my boxes?

No worry, we will only open your boxes in the rare case that we suspect there is dangerous item, illegal items, smelly inside or if required by the authorities. In such case, we will do our best to contact you beforehand and we will record the whole process of opening and packing as archive.

What should I do if the tamper-proof seal is damaged?

If we find the the tamper-proof seals is damaged, we will contact you immediately.

What is the material and how is the quality of the plastic storage box?

We value the environmental protection and carbon omission reduction. We use plastic boxes made of PP environmental friendly material which is non-toxic and odourless, also high strength and impact-resistance. Boxes are very durable and reliable, which you can reuse it. The design of the plastic boxes can achieve moisture-proof and dust-proof effect. If you want to reuse, we guarantee that the boxes are cleaned and sterilized before arriving your home.

Pricing & Billing

How much is the monthly payment?

In the first month, the storage fee is calculated in pro-rata (Monthly storage fee ÷ 30 days x the total storage days counting from the day following the first storage date to the settlement date, rounded up to the nearest dollar. After, we will bill you on monthly basis. The monthly fee will be deducted from your account on 1st day of every month. For example, the delivery team picks up the new storage box from customer on 20th September, the first month fee will be billed on 21st September, the the monthly fee on the second month will be billed on 1st October. If the customer collects his items and cancels the service, less than one month will be deemed to be one full month for calculation purpose. 

Can my storage period be less than one month?

Of course! We will charge you for one month. 

How much does it cost if the frequency of item pick-up is high?

We provide free delivery and collection for the first time. Any subsequent collection is charged at $35 per each time plus additional administration fee of $15 per storage box.

How do I know how many storage boxes I need?

We will provide extra 1-5 storage boxes according to your reservation in order to prevent the situation of insufficient boxes. When we collect the boxes, we will charge you base on how many storage boxes you actually use. If you need more boxes, you can contact us and order extra boxes.

How do I settle the payment?

You will receive statement every month. When you order the storage boxes, your registered Paypal account or credit card will authorise Chubbox for monthly payment collection. On the next day of collecting boxes from you, the monthly fee will be deducted from your Paypal account or credit card, we accept VISA, Master and American Express and Paypal.

How can you keep my credit card information safe?

The payment details of your payment will be encrypted and directly processed by the Paypal company, Chubbox will not store any detail of your credit card.

After you log in to your account, go to My Account and click “My Information”.

After you log in to your account, go to My Account and click “My Information”.

Pickup & Delivery

What happens if I cancel or change a collection or delivery?

If you want to reschedule or cancel a collection or delivery, please log in to your account before 9am on the scheduled day, and click “Appointment” under “Option” at the top right corner, the click “cancel”, then you can cancel the appointment. If you reschedule or cancel the appointment after 9am, we will charge you HKD50 as penalty.

What should I do if I cannot keep the appointment?

Our delivery team can wait you for 20 minutes at the maximum and try our best to contact you. If you cannot keep the appointment, we will charge you HKD150 as penalty.

Is there any charge if I change my mind and send back all my reserved storage boxes without storing them?

It doesn’t matter. Please contact our delivery team for empty box pick-up. Please note that we will charge you HKD200 as the delivery cost.

Can I rent your storage boxes without storing them into your warehouse?

Yes. If you do not contact us for boxes pick up within 7 days after you receive the empty boxes, we will automatically charge you the monthly fee of the storage. The fee will be calculated 7 days after you receive the boxes.

How can I upload the photo of my items in the storage box?

Every storage box has its unique Box ID. For your convenience, you can add the name, the content description and the photo of each storage box in your account, and you can review all the item in the storage box online.

How much advance notice do you need?

Suppose we can provide the delivery service at your selected time, all the empty box delivery and packed storage box pick-up require at least one day before the delivery day, before 4pm advance notice.

If you have any emergency, please contact our customer service officer at +852 21108662 or email to support@chubbox.com.hk. We will try our best to arrange delivery service.

Can you wait during the collection of storage box?

Yes. Our delivery team can wait for 20 minutes maximum. Since our schedule is tight, we cannot wait for more than 20 minutes. If it exceeds 20 minutes, please kindly make the other appointment for collection in our system.

How to get back my items?

It’s simple. You just need to log in to your account ,click “My items” under “Option” at the left, then click “Appointment for return” at the bottom and choose your convenience time. Please contact us 24 hours before. If you have any query or need any assistance, please feel free to contact our customer service officer at +852 21108662 or email to support@chubbox.com.hk.

After the storage boxes are packed, how can I arrange for the collection service?

You can just log in to the account and follow the instruction. It can be done in 2 minutes. 

Can I send the items to other address?

Sure. We will charge you HKD300 for changing the address. Please contact our customer service officer in Hong Kong on +852 21108662 or email to support@chubbox.com.hk. We will resolve your problem as soon as possible.

If the building I live don’t have the elevator, can you help me to move?

If the customer need us to deliver or collect the storage boxes by climbing up the stairs, we will charge you HKD6 per boxes and per floors as stair fee. Please indicate this in the appointment form and the customer have to pay the stair fee to the delivery team in cash on the spot.

Facebook

一般問題 及 使用指南

集寶箱如何運作迷你倉服務?

十分簡單!您只需網上登記帳戶,選擇合適的儲物箱,預約收取儲物箱,我們的運送團隊會在預定的日子運送儲物箱及防啟封條到指定地址。您可以選擇即刻收拾物件入箱(我們的司機可以等候20分鐘),或預約運送團隊在其他日子前來提取您的物件。我們的運送團隊將確保您的物件安全儲存在我們的倉庫。

當您需要取回物件時,只需登入賬戶,選擇您想取回的儲物箱,我們會在您選定的日子送還您的物件。

集寶箱的迷你倉服務範圍?

我們的服務範圍覆蓋香港島,九龍及新界。離島區用戶須於港外線碼頭交收儲物箱。

集寶箱的迷你箱、儲物箱種類及尺碼?

我們現提供四種儲物箱:

文件箱:長45厘米x闊34厘米x高25厘米。

標準儲物膠箱:(外)長64厘米x闊40厘米x高35厘米;(內)長60厘米x闊35厘米x高30厘米

加大儲物膠箱:(外)長73.5厘米x闊45.5厘米x高39厘米;(內)長68厘米x闊40厘米x高34厘米

掛衣箱:長50厘米x闊50厘米x高100厘米。

行李箱: 中型行李箱24-27寸 (由客戶提供)

                大型行李箱28-32寸 (由客戶提供)

我如何密封儲物箱?

請在整理入箱時確保沒有物品會溢出儲物箱外。把儲物箱的蓋緊緊蓋上後,在儲物箱兩端的中間位置孔內加上防啟封條。您可以在防啟封條上做上您個人的記號, 掛衣箱不設防啟封條,個人行李箱由運輸團隊講解。

迷你箱的收貨重量是否有限制?

我司推行職安健,我們請求您將每箱物件的重量限制在25kg內。在一個儲物箱裡全部放置書籍,很可能會超過限重並給運送團隊帶來額外負擔,因此您若能適當分配儲存物件的重量,我們將非常感激!

我有多長時間整理我要儲存的物件?

在收到儲物箱後,您有長達一個星期的時間將物件整理入箱。在此期間,您可以為儲存物件添加照片及描述到你的帳戶內,物件入倉後如日後須要提取某些物品時可隨時於網上瀏覽物件存放於那個儲物箱內。

我可以存放什麼物品?不可以存放什麼物品?

無論任何合法、無害和不易腐爛的物品,只要每箱物品不超過25kg(文件箱不超過15kg),都可以交給我們儲存!請注意,任何易碎物品請確保包裝完善及足夠。

請勿存放任何非法物品、爆炸性物品、易燃材料、有害物質、高價值物品、動植物、食物及任何引起懷疑或散發有害氣味的物品。

集寶箱的營業時間是?

我們運送團隊的服務時間為星期一至星期日的早上9時至晚上9時,法定假日休息。我們的客戶服務時間為星期一至五的早上9時至晚上6時,公眾假日休息。如您在非營業時間有任何疑問,歡迎電郵至support@chubbox.com.hk,我們將盡快回覆。

我的儲物箱是否存放在安全的位置?在哪裡?

我們的倉庫設有全天候攝錄及保安監控系統。我們確保儲物箱不被他人開啟。

我可以到訪倉庫並提取或放置我的物件嗎?

出於保安理由及我們的運送團隊提供取箱、送箱的方便服務,您無須到訪倉庫就可以輕鬆存取您的物件!

我寄存的物品有投保保險嗎?

當然。從提取物件時起,到運送途中及儲存期間內,我們為每箱物件免費投保,保額高達港幣2500元。然而,我們不能保證易碎物品例如玻璃器皿、瓷器及電子產品等不會損壞。如果您需要儲存易碎物品,請確保包裝完善及足夠。

保險保障哪些方面?

保險的保障範圍包括自提取物件時起,到運送途中及儲存期內物件的損失。

保險不保障由自然災害如洪災、海嘯、地震等造成的損害。

我無法登入我的賬戶,怎麼辦?

很抱歉我們的網站給您帶來困擾。請致電+852 2110 8662或電郵至support@chubbox.com.hk聯絡我們的客戶服務主任。我們將盡快為您解決問題。

我怎樣在網上瀏覽我的物品?

只需登入集寶箱網站,您就可以輕鬆閱覽您所儲存的物品。

你們會打開我的儲物箱嗎?

請放心,我們只有在非常情況下,若懷疑箱內有危險品、非法物品、發出異味或被授權才會打開您的儲物箱。開箱之前,我們會盡所能知會您。開箱及封箱過程我們會進行錄影存檔。

如我的儲物箱防啟封條被損壞,怎麼辦?

如我們發現儲物箱防啟封條被損壞,我們會立即通知您。

膠儲物箱物料及質量?

我們重視保護環境、減少碳排放,我們選用PP環保材料無毒無異味,厚質高強度耐衝擊的塑膠箱,耐用可靠可以重複使用。塑膠箱的設計達至更好的防潮濕及防塵效果。如須重複使用我們保證儲物箱在送達您的居所前已經過清潔及消毒。

價目及收費

月費怎計算?

首月儲物費將按日收費(儲物箱月費 ÷ 30日 × 由存箱翌日至結算日的儲物日數,不足一元以一元計算,期後收費將按月收費,月費會於每月1號扣除。例如:運送團隊在9月20號提取客戶新的儲物箱,首月會於9月21號扣除,次月月費將在10月1號扣除,如客户提取物件並取消服務,該月不足整月,費月亦會以整月計算收取。

我儲存期不足一個月,可以嗎?

當然可以!我們只向您收取一個月的月費。

我可能提取已儲存的物件的頻率較高,這會花費多少錢?

儲物箱首次來回程免費,其間如須存取物件,每次運費為$35,另加$15提取每個儲物箱的行政費用。

我不確定我需要多少個儲物箱才足夠?

我們會跟據您預定的儲物箱額外多送1-5個儲物箱,以防您在整理入箱物件時出現儲物箱不足的情況。我們在提取物件時,只按您實際使用的儲物箱數量收取費用。如仍然不足夠可再通知我們預定儲物箱。

我如何繳交費用?

您將每月收到賬單。您預訂儲物箱時,所登記的Paypal户口或信用卡將授權集寶箱收取相應的月費。當收取您的物件的第二天,月費會從Paypal户口或信用卡扣除,我們接受主要銀行的信用卡(包括Visa、Master及American Express)及Paypal。

你們如何保障我的信用卡資料安全?

您繳費時的支付詳情都將加密並直接由Paypal公司處理,集寶箱公司不會儲存任何您的信用卡資料。

我如何更新我的聯絡資料?

登入賬戶後,在網頁內登入我的帳戶,選擇目錄中按「我的資料」。

提取物件和送還

已預約的迷你倉上門之運送時間確認後,可否取消或更改?

如需要更改或取消運送服務,請於在預定運送當天早上九時前登入您的賬戶,在右上方"選項"按“預約”,然後按"取消",即可取消預約。如在九時後才通知更改或取消,我們會收取罰金港幣50元

若我在預定的迷你倉收貨時間內未能赴約,會怎樣?

如需要更改或取消運送服務,請於在預定運送當天早上九時前登入您的賬戶,在右上方"選項"按“預約”,然後按"取消",即可取消預約。如在九時後才通知更改或取消,我們會收取罰金港幣50元

若我在預定時間內未能赴約,會怎樣?

我們的運送團隊將等候您最多20分鐘,並盡力與您取得聯絡。若您仍未能赴約,我們將收取罰金港幣150元。

若我改變主意,將預訂了的儲物箱全部歸還,不需使用,會有收費嗎?

沒有問題,請告知我們的運送團隊何時回收空箱。請注意,此程運費將一次性收取港幣200元。

我可以租用你們的儲物箱,但不存入你們的倉庫嗎?

可以。當您在收到空儲物箱後7日內仍未預約我們上門收取儲物箱,我們將自動向您徵收儲物箱的儲存月費,收費開始日為收到儲物箱7日後起計算。

我如何上載儲物箱內物件照片?

每個儲物箱都有獨立的Box ID。為方便您在日後提取部份物品,您可以在賬戶內把每個儲物箱增加名稱、內容描述及照片,就可以在網上檢閱每個儲物箱內物品。

關於迷你倉收貨服務的問題,我需提前多長時間預約運送服務?

假設您所選擇的時段我們能夠安排運送服務,所有運送空箱及提取已入箱物件需最少於派送日一天完成預約 (星期一至及星期五: 16:00前; 星期六及星期日: 12:00前)。

如您有緊急情況,請致電+852 2110 8662或電郵至support@chubbox.com.hk聯絡我們的客戶服務主任,我們將盡力為您安排派送。

提取物品時可以等候嗎?

可以。我們的運送團隊可以等候最多20分鐘。由於時間有限,我們恕不能等候多於20分鐘的時間。如超出20分鐘後請客戶再到我們系统預約收箱通知。

怎樣取回我的物品?

很簡單,只需登入您的賬戶,在右方「選項」中選擇「我的物件」,先按您需要的儲物箱右邊的「取回物件」,再按最下方的「預約取回」,並選擇您方便的時間。請於24小時前通知我們。如有任何疑問或需要幫助,請致電+852 2110 8662或電郵至support@chubbox.com.hk聯絡我們的客戶服務主任。

儲物箱收拾好後,我怎樣安排你們上來提取儲存?

只要登入賬戶,按指示操作便可在2分鐘內完成。

我可以將物品送到另一個地址嗎?

當然可以。我們將會收取港幣300元的更改住址費用。請致電+852 2110 8662或電郵至support@chubbox.com.hk聯絡我們的客戶服務主任,我們將盡快解決您的問題!

我居住的大廈沒有電梯,你們能把儲物箱搬上樓嗎?

若客戶需要我們上樓梯派送或收箱,需繳付每層每箱港幣6元的樓梯費,請客戶於預約通知表格內註明,客戶需要即場以現金形式將樓梯費付予運送團隊。